As of 5/1/19 Curaleaf MA has two medical-only dispensaries in operation. However we are in the process of getting approved for three adult-use retail locations and hope to have these open late Fall 2019.
Oxford will be co-located, Provincetown and Ware will be adult-use only, and Hanover will remain as medical only.
Only patients and caregivers 18 and older who are officially registered with the Cannabis Control Commission are able to visit a medical-only dispensary. Minor patients may not enter the facility, but their caregivers may. Non-registered individuals and minors who accompany a registered patient or caregiver to a dispensary visit cannot be admitted into a medical-only facility.
Any consumer 21 years or older, with a valid form of government issued identification can visit an adult-use dispensary.
There are no restrictions on how often customers may visit the dispensary, as long as state-mandated purchase limits have not been met.
Patients: As long as you have not met your 60-day prescription limit, and your identification is up to date, you will be allowed access to our facility.
Our goal is to always provide safe, compassionate, and professional care in a safe & respectful environment.
If something with your visit does not meet these standards, any one of our managers will be more than happy to discuss any feedback you are comfortable to share.
No, at this point in time Curaleaf Massachusetts does not deliver.
While we do not allow returns due to MA state laws/regulations we do value feedback of any product our patients feel may be defective. Please reach out to the appropriate dispensary to address these concerns and we will do our best to accommodate the need of our consumers.
We have a variety of accessories for available for purchase, including vaporizers, dab rigs, glass pipes, rolling papers, and more.
Only a licensed physician or nurse practitioner can decide if you qualify for medical marijuana under Massachusetts law. Here are the steps you need to take to become a qualified patient of Curaleaf MA:
- An appointment with your qualified health care provider is required in order to begin the registration process. Your provider will evaluate you to determine if you are qualified for the medical use of marijuana.
- Once your health care provider has issued you a certification, you may register with the Medical Use of Marijuana Program. If this is your first time registering, your provider will give you a PIN; this PIN is required for you to register in the MMJ Online System. Here is a document with further guidance from state.
- If your registration is approved by the Program, you will receive a Medical Use of Marijuana Program ID Card.
- Once this happens, you may visit Curaleaf at our Hanover or Oxford Massachusetts dispensaries. Please contact us at (781) 987-1646 for Hanover or (508) 731-0100 for Oxford or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org for setting up your first visit.
Unfortunately, the Cannabis Control Commission does not have a public list of qualified health care providers. We recommend talking to your own primary health care provider for a referral as appropriate.
In the state of Massachusetts you must have been diagnosed by a licensed physician as having a “debilitating medical condition.” As outlined in the Act for the Humanitarian Medical Use of Marijuana, Section 2(C), the term “debilitating medical condition” includes the following:
- ALS (Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis)
- Cancer and Malignant Tumors
- Crohn’s Disease/Ulcerative Colitis (UC)
- Hepatitis C
- Positive status for Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)
- Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)
- MS (Multiple Sclerosis)
- Parkinson’s Disease
Section 2(C) also accounts for “other conditions as determined in writing by a qualifying patient’s physician.” These conditions may include, but are not limited to, the following:
- Chronic Back Pain
- RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)
When visiting a dispensary you need to bring your state-issued patient or caregiver registration card, AND your government-issued identification card (driver’s license, passport or military ID). State law prohibits dispensaries from allowing admittance to any patient without both items.
Please note that CCC requires notification when your government-issued identification changes or is renewed (driver’s license renewal for example).
Curaleaf MA is serving fully-licensed pediatric patients. Please note that CCC regulations require pediatric patients to have a designated caregiver. Caregivers are welcome to visit our dispensary and purchase medicine on behalf of their patient. Please note that minors cannot be admitted into the facility.
We sell our flower at one of the lowest prices in the state. Our 1/8 oz. flower sell for $40 and the 1/4 oz. flower is $80. Please see our menu pages for the prices of all our other products.
It is worth noting that we provide a 10% discount to both Veterans (and their spouses & dependents) and patients that qualify for our Hardship Program. We also offer a 22% discount to 100% disabled veterans and 30% off for our pediatric patients 16 and younger.
Please call our dispensary for details on what information you need to provide to quality for these discounts.
As of 5/1/19 Curaleaf MA does not have any adult-use locations open yet, however we hope to have three stores open by early Summer. Those stores will be in Provincetown, Oxford and Ware.
The state regulations specify that adult-use customers can buy one ounce of marijuana or five grams of concentrate per visit.
I’ve never been to a dispensary before. What should I expect?
Curaleaf is focused on providing compassionate care and thorough education to all of our patients and adult-use consumers. No matter which Curaleaf you visit, you can expect enthusiastic, informative staff, ready and waiting to answer all your questions. We’ll walk you through the menu options, and provide all the guidance you need in order to help you have the best possible cannabis experience.
What do I need to bring with me?
You must have a valid ID that displays your date of birth, and proves you are over the age of 21 years old. Accepted ID forms include: driver’s license, passport, military ID, or MASS ID.
What kinds of rules and laws do I need to understand before making a purchase?
We’re so glad you’re asking this question! Please review these general rules and regulations for adult-use of cannabis in MA before you shop.
Do I need an appointment? / Do you accept walk-ups?
*For our first 30 days of operation, you must make an appointment to purchase cannabis for adult-use at Curaleaf Oxford. It’s helpful to book your appointment prior to arriving at the dispensary at ma.curaleaf.com/appointments.
If you arrive without an appointment, you’ll be directed to our stand-by line. There, you’ll be assisted with appointment scheduling based on current availability. Find more info on appointments here.
What should I do if there are no available appointments on the day I want to visit?
No appointments are available? It’s a good indicator that the dispensary is busy! We recommend selecting an appointment on a different day, or planning to wait in our stand-by line for the next available appointment. We’ll have people on site to assist you! Find more info on appointments here.
What’s the parking situation?
There are a limited number of “adult-use” parking spots located on-site at the dispensary (425 Main Street). If you’ve arrived precisely within 15 minutes of your scheduled appointment, and one of these spots is available, it’s your lucky day! If not, our parking attendant will direct you to the nearby off-site lot (at 430 Main Street), where you will take a shuttle to the dispensary door. Please note there are 5 designated on-site parking spots reserved solely for our medical cannabis patients. Handicapped individuals (patients and non-patients) will receive priority parking whenever possible. Find more info on parking here.
Do I have to take the shuttle? Can’t I just walk?
Even though are off-site lot is SUPER close to the dispensary, per town ordinances, you must use the shuttle. In addition to being a way to get you safely across a busy street, the shuttle helps us keep crowds organized. Thanks for understanding! Find more info on the shuttle here.
What payments do you accept?
Currently, all cannabis purchases must be made using cash or CanPay.
What is CanPay and how does it work?
CanPay is the only debit payment app that allows you to pay for your purchases at cannabis retailers with a simple debit to your checking account when you make a purchase. Visit https://www.canpaydebit.com/consumers/ to see if CanPay is a good option for you.
You’ve added adult-use to the dispensary! Will anything change for me?
Our commitment to the medical cannabis community is unwavering; we’re prepared to serve adult-use customers with little to no impact on our patients! You will still have priority on-site parking and will continue to use the same entrance and exit with your own separate line. One minor change: the dispensing floor will be closer. Now, instead of walking down the ramp into the dispensing area, we have moved our medical registers front and center!
Why is the adult-use menu different than the patient menu?
Our medical patients come first! If a product is running low—or we have limited quantities—it will only be available on the medical side. There will never be a product available on the adult-use side if we do not have enough to have it on the medical side as well.
Should I be concerned about parking?
Our parking attendant will ensure that all spots reserved exclusively for patients are used as intended. There will be a limited number of adult-use parking spots available on-site, which are most certainly open for patient use if needed. Please note that we’ll do everything possible to ensure that handicapped individuals—patients and non-patients—receive priority parking.